Second Wind

THE MONTH OF JUNE IS HERE!

I mean, it’s been here, and already it has brought a lot of busyness, more busyness and business than last month did. A lot of last minute things have been planned and are happening, and even though I’m feeling a little mentally, emotionally, and spiritually shook, I feel like I’m starting to come out of a little hole I’ve been in for a couple of weeks. I’m asking the Lord for strength to help me push through it.

Shout out to the people who’ve been constantly encouraging me during this time. Even if we never really talked about what was happening with me, and you’ve been praying for me, you’ll have no idea how much that means to me. Thank you for the thoughts and prayers!

With all the website stuff coming to a climax, things still needing to get done for that, lots of things in my personal life changing, and then me going on vacation in 5 days, things are just going to be getting busier. And all of these things can make my creative process suffer because of frustration, anger, or fear.

But that’s okay – I feel like I’ve caught my second wind, and I’m ready to embrace it, and to allow God to move through it. I was taught to be a fighter, to never give up. And I am more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus.

So, with all that being said, I’m sitting on my bedroom floor, two suitcases halfway packed for Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, and writing project stuff surrounding me. I still need to shower, still need to pick out an outfit for work tomorrow, preset my coffee maker, make my lunch for tomorrow, and actually get some sleep.

They never said the grind would be easy. As a good friend tells me all the time – if it were easy, everyone would be doing it.

Sorry if this post is hopping all over the place, I honestly feel like it’s capturing my train of thoughts right now. So, I’ll spare you reading anymore, and leave this post the way it is.

If this post doesn’t capture the essence of #JustStartWriting, I don’t know what does!

#MishyWrites

💙 Mishy 🦋

Leave a Reply

