“Don’t You Forget About Me”

I know I didn’t blog yesterday, but I haven’t forgotten about writing!

Currently, there’s a lot going on in my world that makes it simultaneously exciting, intimidating, and frustrating to be where I am right now. It’s only Tuesday, and I’ve had to mentally, emotionally, and physically say “no” to things already so that I’m not maxing my energy out. I’ve got a lot on my plate, and I know that I need to make sure I take care of myself, or everything I got going on won’t be taken care of.

So, here I am. Sipping stress relief tea once again, typing this up to you, while also helping my cousin with her English paper, trying to work on website updates (STAY TUNED!!!), and waiting for one of my favorite people to get on Instagram live before I brusth my teeth, and hit the sack to get enough sleep for work tomorrow.

All this after working about ten hours at my job. And even though I may skip a day or two of blogging (*inner writer critic cringes*), I haven’t forgotten to write, to blog, to read my Bible, to pray, to breathe.

I’m kind of grateful for the busyness though. I find that sometimes when I’m sort of just chilling out, I crave for things to keep me productive. And yes, eventually, I may get a little overwhelmed, and have to step back a little bit.

So, I just ask for prayers as I dive into all the things that are going on right now. Thank you to everyone who is reading this, to everyone who has kept up with me through so many phases of my life. There’s so much more to come, and I’m super excited to share it with you all.

That being said, I’ve been thinking that maybe I’ll be blogging only a few days out of the week instead of every day. Regardless of whether I blog here or not, I do some form of writing, be it in my journals, in my downtime writing a poem, writing bios or content for the website, helping someone with their papers, etc. So the practice of my writing wouldn’t be lacking.

I’m not sure though, so don’t take that as an announcement of me not blogging every day!

It’s late, and I need to go. Just remember…I didn’t forget about this. And I won’t. Normally, if I haven’t blogged when I’m supposed to, I mentally kick myself lol.

#JustStartWriting

πŸ’™ Mishy πŸ¦‹

Leave a Reply

