currently…

I can’t tell you how many Word documents I have open right now.

Spotify’s Young and Free playlist is blaring in my ears as I type this up, and as a million different things are going through my mind.

I am writing this blog post, and also in the midst of writing a guest post for a friend’s website, thinking about a potential spoken word poem or two, wondering if I should stay up and finish reading the princess saves herself in this one by Amanda Lovelace or if I should just go to bed since I still have work in the morning. And I’m also thinking about how I’m going to film for my next YouTube video tomorrow, and when I should edit that/post it on YouTube.

Even though all of this is going on, I honestly don’t feel overwhelmed. I’m going at my own pace, allowing myself to breathe. I know that it’s all going to get done in due time, and I know that stressing over it all isn’t going to get it done.

So, I am doing all I can the best I can in the time I have.

If anything, I’m just really excited to be working on things I love. To be able to write in different genres, different outlets. To be creative through words and image. To look forward to going to work tomorrow morning. To be thinking through my game-plan. To be seeking after the Lord through it all.

I am currently in the process. And it is a beautiful thing.

#JustStartWriting

πŸ’™ Mishy πŸ¦‹

Leave a Reply

