second-guessing.

I dreamt of you last night for the first time since Christmas Day.

It seemed so real…

I guess since I found out what

Really happened to you,

I’ve been wondering if I’ve

Over-reacted

About everything.

Maybe I just

Assumed

Too much.

But then I think…

“I admitted all that.

I saw how wrong my perspective was, and

Chose to handle it in the way

I thought was best for me.

And ever since then, I’ve felt

Completely free.”

So,

No.

I didn’t overreact.

Sure,

You didn’t react

The way I thought you would,

The way I hoped you would.

But that’s okay.

It had to be this way.

And even if I see you

Soon

I still don’t know how I’d react to you.

 

#JustStartWriting #FromtheDrafts

Mishy

Leave a Reply

