The Full Moon of February 10th, 2017.

I wanted to take a picture of the moon tonight but

I knew it wouldn’t be what I wanted it to be. 

It was already perfect without looking

Through a lens,

Through a screen,

Through the expectations of 

My perfectionist self.

So 

As I watched it clearly through the car window,

As I walked from my car toward my house,

As it peered through tree branches from my backyard,

I decided to let it be

In all its fullness 

Perfectly. 

#JustStartWriting

💙 Mishy 🦋

Leave a Reply

