thinking.

I never thought 

My thoughts were

Worthy enough to be

Spoken. 
I was always

Intimidated

By the thoughts of other people.

I refused to think that

My thoughts mattered 

Because I didn’t wanna

Oppose or

Hurt anybody. 

I cared too much about what other people

Thought about my thoughts. 
So I stayed silent. 
But I finally realized how 

Powerful my words were. 

How powerful

My voice is. 

And I broke that silence,

Not to prove to anyone that

My voice was better

Or smarter,

But to prove that

I can think

For myself. 
#JustStartWriting

πŸ’™ Mishy πŸ¦‹

Leave a Reply

