“you know better (disappointed)”

I’m not angry that you left.

I’m angry because you said you left

So you could change.

And I see evidence of you slipping,

No,

Dropping the ball

On purpose…

ON PURPOSE.

 

But what angers me most,

What hurt to my core,

Is that I see so much good in you.

The potential is endless,

And YOU know it too.

But you trick yourself into thinking that,

Despite the love and care of One who knows the struggle

Knows the fight,

Can forgive, and turn the blackest heart white,

You think, even with Help, you’re too weak to become strong.

So you just keep dropping the ball,

Taking the fall,

And making me shut my eyes, and turn away

Because I can’t stand the thought of seeing you like that.

I always hesitate to look back.

Because I’m not sure who I’ll see.

The man you were,

Or the man you want to be.

~ written on August 1, 2016 at 8:50 p.m.

 

#iNotes #JustStartWriting

πŸ’™ Mishy πŸ¦‹

Leave a Reply

