“On the Third of December…”

“…my true love gave to me…”

Not a finished NaNoWriMo project. Unfortunately.

BUT! I am not discouraged. Slightly disappointed, but not discouraged. I will finish this book. It’s just going to take more time than I had planned.

I could sit here and give you all a ton of excuses as to why my NaNoWriMo project isn’t finished. Like, travelling to Texas for work, or transitioning from living on Tybee to living back in Chattanooga. All valid, but I mean, I probably could have found some time within my busy schedule to write a little at a time to finish.

But it was my first time doing NaNoWriMo, and I learned a lot about trying to get my goal accomplished. I’ll take the lessons, and keep on going.

*RANDOM QUESTION: Do y’all see snow falling on this page? Or was that just me when I previewed my own blog? If you do see snow, isn’t it cute?? Go, WordPress. Happy December, people.

And well, hey! It’s been a while, yes? Not too long since I wrote that post about One Tree Hill, but I cannot express how badly I’ve missed blogging every day. I think taking most of a month away from it has been good for me, but I’m ready to get back at it! And now that I’ve moved, and am slightly settled in, I think it’ll be good to have this outlet for me again.

As much as I’ve missed this, and you guys, I will say trying to dive back into blogging every day has been a little difficult. I wanted to actually post this on December 1st, but I was having a lot of doubt and a lot of fear regarding where I was in the grand scheme of #JustStartWriting, and my writing in general.

Shout out to my friends Nabil (aka Seaux Chill) and Rachel Krumenacker, though. In two days, I was able to talk to them about my struggles and lack of inspiration and creativity, and the Lord just used them to awaken the urge to get back to doing what I love.

Don’t get me wrong though – I’ve got a long way to go. I have a lot to think about, process, and plan. And it’s going to take more time than I thought it would, which I initially thought was unfortunate.

But one thing I am learning is falling in love with the process of getting things accomplished, and that’s what I plan on doing. While I’m doing it, though, I’m going to try to get back to blogging every day. If it gets to be too  much, I may have to take a break in the same way I did when I was writing for NaNoWriMo to realign my focus.

But for now, I write this to say, welcome back! Let the fullness of this process begin.

Who in your life encourages and inspires you in what you love to do? (Give them a hug. Tell them thank you. Really listen to what they have to say, and see how it fits into the grand scheme of what you’re planning).

#JustStartWriting

Mishy

 

 

Leave a Reply

