PSA: This is Kind of Sudden But…

I’m leaving you guys.

Not for forever, calm down, sit here, have some Peachie-O’s with me while I explain what’s happening. (yes, I’m actually eating Peachie-O’s right now)

Month 3 of #JustStartWriting will be coming to close on November 7, and I’ll be in Texas during that time for work. I was just going to draft this, and schedule it to post then, and continue doing the #TruthPrevails posts until then, but since it’s the first of November, and a certain special writing thing has come up, I’ve decided to announce this tonight.

With everything going on, I’ve put a lot of thought into how I want #JSW to grow, what I want it to become, how that’s going to happen. I see that I have so many ideas, and I want to make them all happen, but I also realize I need time to pray, plan, and organize it all.

And I’ve realized how much I just need some inspiration; some time away from my personal blog to just write something else. I honestly feel like I’m coming to you guys, and writing like a broken record because I’ve just been trying to keep this up + trying re-prioritize my life, and focus on the things that really matter, and I’ve been processing it through my blog, which can be somewhat healing for me, and probably boring to you guys. So I apologize for that.

Anyways, here’s the plan…

It’s Just 2 Months…

#JSW will be taking a 2-month hiatus. Sort of.

This month is NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), and my friend Taylor Young, who has featured on To the Brim before, asked me if I was going to do it. I had always heard of it, and seen people I followed on Twitter participate, or even had close friends participate, but I had never done it before. My initial reaction to her question was, “Nahh, I’ll leave that to the better writers.”

And that made me so upset that I even thought that. What was all this “#Just StartWriting” talk if I wasn’t going to buckle down, take the NaNoWriMo challenge, and JUST START WRITING a novel?!

So, the month of November, I won’t be blogging every day due to NaNoWriMo.

HOWEVER, I do plan on doing at least one NaNoWriMo update on the blog a week. So, I’m not shoving To the Brim in the corner!

“But what about December, Mishy?” you may ask…

Since I’ll be focusing on NaNoWriMo in November, there won’t be much time for me to focus on how to revamp #JustStartWriting, so I’ll be using the month of December to plan and organize how to make it better and more collaborative and community-based.

Another Big HOWEVER…

Just because I won’t be posting on my blog as much in November and December IT DOES NOT, I REPEAT, DOES NOT MEAN THAT #JSWTOGETHER WILL ALSO BE ON HOLD.

I told y’all that, if you want to post something or collaborate or whatever, you can send it to me, and I mean it. So, while I’m writing my novel, if you think, “Huh, I have something I wanna share,” or if you’ve had something for weeks and you just haven’t sent it to me yet, I WILL STILL POST IT ON THE BLOG. PLEASE SEND IT TO ME SO I CAN SHARE YOUR WONDERFUL WORDS WITH THE WORLD. 

Not only is #JustStartWriting in transition, but so is my life. There are some great things coming up; some things are ending, others possibly beginning. It’s kinda scary, but kinda exciting. And, even though I love to do #JustStartWriting on To the Brim every day, I’m ready to pursue some writing elsewhere for a bit.

I still love you guys, and seriously appreciate those of you who have been keeping up with me since I began this whole thing, or maybe even have been with me pre-#JustStartWriting.

So, I guess I’ll check back with you guys next week about how the novel’s coming. I told a few friends I was going to write my hair memoir, but now I’m thinking otherwise…we shall see.

***Remember: I still want to read what you have to say so send whatever you have to me please!!!

To my fellow brothers- and sisters-in-Christ: please pray that, during this time of transition, the Lord would just continue to lead me, and show me where He wants this all to go. I just want to be faithful, and rest in Him.

#JustStartWriting

Mishy

Leave a Reply

