happy friday!

I’ve been in my PJ’s since 7:30pm.

It’s been one of those good days, ya know? Work was busy enough to make the day go by super quickly. When I got home, I immediately took a long walk around the island to get my heart rate up. Got home and showered, washed my hair, styled my hair.

Nights like these are what we all need, ya know? #treatyoself nights. Nights when we stay in and read a good book, or write letters, or paint nails and watch Netflix. Or all of the above! It’s good to get some rest every once in a while.

I’m resting up right now, but I’ve also been scheming some things because, guess what, guys…today is the LAST DAY OF SEPTEMBER.  Which means that month 2 of #JustStartWriting is almost over. AND WE WILL COMMENCE WITH MONTH 3!!

Ideas of new series and posts have been flooding my mind, and I can’t wait to share them with y’all. Plus, some new goals for this new month!

But as I brainstorm and write, I need to rest, to study, to sleep. I thought my sleep schedule was jacked up in college…I feel like it’s getting worse as the weeks go by, if I’m honest. Don’t get me wrong though, it’s been pretty rewarding; staying up late doing what you love can be worth it. ((i still need some sleep though haha))

I want to do better in this third month than I did in this second month of #JSW. I missed way more days this month than I did in my first month because I was traveling a whole ton. Not to mention, due to lack of sleep and other things, I feel like my thoughts were kind of all over the place. Maybe they weren’t to you which, if that was the case, I’m glad. There’s always room for improvement though. Going to try my best for you guys!

I still plan on accomplishing my two blog post goals this weekend! I just need a day to finish The Bluest Eye, and another day to gather my thoughts about the #FromtheDrafts post. Y’all have been so patient. I appreciate ya! 🙂

After I post this, I’m going to continue with my little #treatyoself night with some letter writing, maybe some nail painting and One Tree Hill watching. Currently, I’m listening to Pierce the Veil BECAUSE I SEE MY FAVORITE DUDES IN A WEEK. ONE WEEK. I AM SO WEAK. I THINK I’M GOING TO CRY. 

It’s been two long years since I’ve seen Pierce the Veil live. They were my first real concert I ever went to. I didn’t get VIP this time (gotta save that money), but maybe I’ll still be able to meet them? Since when has general admission stopped me from meeting some of my favorite band members? (Aww, all of this concert talk is making me miss Bria 😦 )

Anyways, you can expect a blog post about that concert hopefully on the last day of month 2 of #JSW! That’ll be great; I haven’t reviewed a concert in such a long time!

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your Friday night! Love y’all!

#JustStartWriting

❤ Mishy

Leave a Reply

