This is Me Blogging to Keep My Promise

I really need to be asleep because I need to be on the road by 4am. Yes. 4am. 

Some of y’all think that’s unnecessary since I’m only driving 6 hours to my grandparents but I’m not interested in sitting in Labor Day traffic for hours. Nobody but me should be on the road at 4am. 

But I’m blogging right now to keep my promise. I almost forgot. But here I am. 

Hopefully I’ll have such a fun-filled day tomorrow that I’ll have way more to talk about. 

But here are some questions based off what I’m already experiencing pre-road trip…

I forgot something important: my pillow with the silk pillow case. I thought I forgot LOTION. ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS. But I actually packed a small bottle. 

What are some things you normally forget when you pack for road trips?

OH. AND P.S.

Tybee Island is still intact from the tropical storm. It was fine. I still went into work for a bit. It all seemed a bit exaggerated, although I understand you’d rather be safe than sorry. I’m hoping all the surrounding areas that experienced the storm are okay as well.

Okay, night, guys. 

4am yaaaayyyy.

#JustStartWriting

❀ Mishy

Leave a Reply

