A Small Silver Heart.

This one’s gonna be a short one, just lettin’ y’all know…

A silver heart from a silver chain hangs around her neck above a turquoise heart key.

And it still hangs there every day, despite the turquoise key’s absence.

That silver heart necklace was given to me by my stepdad on Valentine’s Day. I honestly can’t remember the year, but I do remember receiving it. It was another piece from Tiffany’s.

I was shocked that Pa would give something like that to me for Valentine’s Day. And I wasn’t the only one who received something – Kae’sha got a ring made with silver hearts all around it. It was a day full of awesome gifts.

Now that my purity necklace is gone, I wear that silver heart most of the time. I don’t see it as a replacement, but I definitely still love it. Until I got another new necklace that I’ll write to you about tomorrow.

But y’all…I gotta get some sleep for this job though. I got some good sleep last night, and today was awesome. So. Love y’all, but good night!

#JustStartWriting

#ObjectsTellTales

❤ Mishy

Leave a Reply

