So… : An Update on My Week

Happy Almost Friday!

So, I’ve actually been trying to post this since Sunday (yes, 4 days ago), and haven’t gotten around to doing it yet because I am B U S Y. ALREADY. You can just imagine how many times and how many things I’ve had to change because days keep passing by (i.e. from “Happy Sunday” to “Happy Monday!” Skip a day or two and now we have “Happy Almost Friday” as the present intro).

But I’ve been a good type of busy. SO much has happened and I’m so excited to share everything with y’all, right here, right now.

For the record, I was supposed to be posting at least 3 times a week, that way my feed and your feed wouldn’t be dry, but I’ve obviously failed at doing that this week. Maybe I’ll get better. That’s a BIG maybe.

But this week, God answered my prayers about a bigger thing that has been weighing on my mind this semester. AKA my journalism practicum. The last day to drop classes without a fee was quickly approaching, and I still hadn’t found anything. I was afraid I may have to just drop it and find somewhere to do my writing without the college credit.

Praise the Lord for the Center for Calling and Career at my school though. In a short amount of time, Mrs. Goodman got me a connection with The Chattanoogan, an online newspaper (and the person I’m working for, she’s actually got connections with my family). I’ll be able to write about music festivals, travel, and even food, so I am pretty excited. Seriously, prayers answered. And, of course, as soon as I found out that I practically had my practicum settled, I was still somewhat nervous. I mean, my stuff is going to be out there. Yeah, it’s online and not in print, but still! That’s a huge step, and I am very grateful that God opened this door. I’m seriously not going to let fear of what I think my abilities are compromise this huge blessing God has given me.

Also, a friend who works for our school newspaper asked me to write an article! Her message to me was really sweet and sincere (she knows how timid I am about my writing, she being a writer herself. I appreciated how assuring she was) and she said she’s read my blog and from it, she can tell I write well. Seriously, that was probably one of the highest compliments I’ve ever received about this blog and my writing abilities. And, Hannah, if you’re reading this, I’m truly humbled by your words. They mean so much. Thank you! 🙂

So, that’s what’s been going on with me this week! Some exciting stuff, if I do say so myself. Other miscellaneous things that have occurred in my life this week include going to the gym regularly with Bria (that includes Zumba classes and weight lifting), getting behind on reading for school, and learning how to play and perfect “The Worst of Them (Acoustic)” by Issues on the guitar. Ahh, a week in my life. 😀

I hope y’all have had a great week, whether something big or small, good or bad has occurred. Tomorrow’s Friday! And that means we can add to my miscellaneous things of the week attending Culture Fest and trying to finish reading Jane Eyre.

Love ya!

Mishy ❤

Leave a Reply

